Cthulhu: Death May Die is Now Available at The Wandering Dragon!

Cthulhu: Death May Die Core Set

In Cthulhu: Death May Die, inspired by the writings of H.P. Lovecraft, you and your fellow players represent investigators in the 1920s who instead of trying to stop the coming of Elder Gods, want to summon those otherworldly beings so that you can put a stop to them permanently. You start the game insane, and while your long-term goal is to shoot Cthulhu in the face, so to speak, at some point during the game you’ll probably fail to mitigate your dice rolls properly and your insanity will cause you to do something terrible — or maybe advantageous. Hard to know for sure.

The game has multiple episodes, and each of them has a similar structure of two acts, those being before and after you summon whatever it is you happen to be summoning. If any character dies prior to the summoning, then the game ends and you lose; once the Elder One is on the board, as long as one of you is still alive, you still have a chance to win.

The episodes are all standalone and not contingent on being played in a certain order or with the same players.

Limited Edition Bundle Also includes the Cthulhu: Death May Die-Unspeakable Box which includes:

5 x Plastic Dashboard Trays

18 x Investigator Miniatures and Boards

Yog-Sothoth Elder One

Yog–Sothoth Elder Box can be played with any episode of  Cthulhu: Death Cthulhu: Death May Die and contains:

  • Yog-Sothoth and Wilbur Whateley figures
  • 4 Elder One cards
  • Monsters card
  • 8 Mythos cards
  • Tokens

Dagon Elder One

Image result for dagon elder one box


4 x Miniatures

13 x Cards

15 x Tokens


Lost Episode Boxes 1-3


7 Miniatures

88 Cards

28 Tokens


Also Available:

Cthulhu: Death May Die-Season 2 Expansion

The Season 2 expansion brings a lot of content to expand your experience with Death May Die. From a whole roster of unique Investigators, to 6 brand new Episodes, introducing all manner of new rules and elements to the game, utilizing a new set of game tiles, and pitting a host of terrifying new monsters in all shapes and sizes against the players!

The Season 2 Expansion comes with:

10 Investigator Figures
17 Monster Figures
10 Investigator Dashboards
8 Game Tiles
6 Episode Boxes (each of them containing 15 Discovery cards, 8 Mythos cards, 2 Episode cards, and tokens)

Cthulhu: Death May Die-Black Goat of the Woods

The Black Goat of the Woods is an expansion for Cthulhu: Death May Die. This box brings an entire new Elder One for you to use in combination with any Episode, creating a whole new gaming experience as you try to fight through the swarm of Dark Young to eventually put an end to the Black Goat itself!

The Black Goat of the Woods box comes with:

  • 1 Black Goat of the Woods figure
  • 6 Dark Young figures
  • 8 Mythos cards
  • 4 Elder One cards
  • 1 Monsters card

Cthulhu: Death May Die-R’yleh Rising Expansion


Let’s not be coy, the heart and soul of the R’lyeh Rising expansion is its colossal figure of Cthulhu! This cyclopean creation is something never before seen in the world of board gaming. Its base is over 17″ x 17″ wide, and it stands almost 2′ tall to the tip of its wings. In fact, this thing is so huge that his base becomes the board on which the game is played! This plastic statue was sculpted in terrifying detail and will come pre-assembled, with the exception of the clip-on wings, so it can be proudly displayed for all to see.

R’lyeh Rising is a wholly unique Episode, the epic finale to Death May Die, not only bringing its own set of tokens, Discovery cards, Monster cards, and Mythos cards, but also drastic changes to the game’s base rules, as the figures move and act freely upon the behemoth’s rocky base.

In R’lyeh Rising, the ritual has already been completed. Cthulhu’s appearance is imminent. The world as we know it is doomed.

However, we’ve got one last chance! Investigators travel to the realms of R’lyeh itself in an attempt to destroy Cthulhu in transit between the two worlds!

In this final episode, the action takes place on Cthulhu as the board itself. with figures moving freely upon the terrain with the aid of a movement ruler. Investigators must defeat Cthulhu one stage at a time, like a regular Elder One fight – except they may only attack one area of the Elder One at a time.

R’lyeh Rising comes with its own Mythos deck featuring additional Monster summoning and unspeakable events generated by Cthulhu’s presence. You must stop Cthulhu before he enters our world!